HOLDING TO THE PROMISE

2 Corinthians 8:11-12

11But now finish the task as well, that just as there was eagerness to desire it, so there may also be a completion from what you have. 12For if the eagerness is there, it is acceptable according to what one has, not according to what he does not have.

Today I am clinging to this verse with an unshakable hope. I look around at where we are, where we have came from, and where we are going and I have no other choice but to cling to this with desperation. It is a scary thing to have a dream swell-up inside your heart that you know with out a shadow of a doubt is far beyond your ability. Over the course of the last few years Holy Spirit has been engraving a dream, a Vision,  into my very core. No matter how hard I tried in my past to run from it, and no matter how hard I tried to convince myself, and God, that there was no way it could ever happen, I have yet to have been able to escape it. I can relate to Danial when his only response to the Messenger of the LORD was “For this Vision has overtaken me”. I spend every waking moment thinking of this dream. The Holy Spirit continually stirs in my heart about the things that await in the place of fulfilled Vision and to that I can only respond in two ways. First, The only real response, is to dig my heels in regardless of ridicule,  insecurity, or certainty run after this Vision with a holy violence, the other is to allow doubt to set in and begin to believe that this is in fact just merely a fantasy that will never be obtained. I wish I could say that I have always chosen the first. Far to many times the voice of the Enemy has swayed me to the later, as he whispered of all my past failures. Today I encourage you to refuse anything less that what God has promised as our inheritance  Live on purpose and regardless of what anyone may say know with out a shadow of a doubt that you were made for more than just getting by!

The last 8 months have had their ups and downs but overall have served as a launching platform for where we are headed. Father has used the last few months to really cram some knowledge into this pea size brain of mine. It has been a serious time of refining and learning, and even more so re-learning. I look at our lives and stand firm knowing that we are doing everything we can to see this come to pass. Knowing that the sacrifice will be more than worth it, and honestly has already been. That this new Hope and Faith out weighs any material thing I could ever cling to, any home, or any human minded-certainty. I am so blessed to know that I have been called to be a co-heir with Christ. That Holy Spirit does not want to “Do” for me but “help” me! Again remember that it will not be by your strength nor by might, but the Spirit of God that you see that dream that is so outrageously big come to pass! With God all things are possible and with knowing that today I cling to the Promise. Knowing that my laboring will not be in Vain.

God will Multiply what has been put in your hand as long as your willing to use what you have!

