ILLUMINATOR///

ILLUMINATOR///

 

Do you remember The Dawn/

When I breathed light into all the lifeless tones you called your own/

How the color scheme seemed to come alive as I painted your eyes with victory/

Oh’ How your eyes shone so bright/

Like a thousand suns/

So reminiscent of the first time I called you my Son/

Flesh of my flesh, Bone of my bone/

Still some how convinced you could make it on your own/

Still so convinced that those vibrant shades of blinding light/

that streaked through that Darkest Night would always fade back into black/

 

Do you remember how I bid thee come and walk the waves/

How I told you I would teach you to tread the heads of serpents by my grace/

How your footing started shifting as your focus was drifting/

What was concrete beneath your feet washed away with your faith/

Those waves were already at your neck before your lungs could fill with breath/

But My arm outstretched, my arm reached you even at that watery depth/

 

Do you remember? Do you remember the first day I called you my son?/

How I told you I had been there for everyday before, every single one/

Because I don’t think that you do/

I just want you to believe in all that I have done for you/

 

I just want you to remember that I AM THE ILLUMINATOR/

My light permeates all creation/

The Author and Finisher/

Composing your life by your surrender/

I just want you to remember/

that no height nor depth, no length or width, No power present or thing to come/

Nothing in all of creation can separate you from my love Son/

I just want you to remember that nothing can separate you from my love/

Son///

 

Leave a Reply

