It’s okay to not be okay

IMG_2445.PNG

It is Monday and for me it has already been a very long week. I am not sure how your week is going. Maybe it has been great, or maybe not so great. The last month has been a doozy for me and if there is one thing that Holy Spirit in all her infinite wisdom keeps whispering to me in the middle of all the ‘not so great’ it is,

“IT’S OKAY TO NOT BE OKAY!”

Read it again.
Say it out loud.
Again, but slowly this time.
Let those words sink into your heart.

IT’S

OKAY

TO

NOT

BE

OKAY!

Now breathe. Like I said, I do not know where you are today or what your life has been like recently but I know for a fact that you or I have no need to pretend like we have it all together. God does not ask that from us. He gives us permission to come to him with all our issues and problems right out in the open. He loves us right where we are, exactly as we are.

That’s good news for a guy like me. I hope that’s good news for you too. Maybe not today but someday when you feel like everything is tearing apart at the seams and you can not bare the weight of it all you will remember that God has given you permission to not be strong and not have it altogether.

-R

Leave a Reply

